Outfit Post

by lostindrawers

What’s in a Saturday agenda? Well, we went to Dallas to finish up our wedding anniversary errands, shop a little, hang out with our dear friend Katie, eat more In-N-Out burgers which all leads to a night of watching the History Channel in bed with Emory at our feet. And since this is indeed an outfit post, I must confess that I am wearing nothing new. It’s probably no surprise to those of you who frequent Lost In Drawers that I am a fan of a vintage hat. I wear this grey one that I procured from my husband…well, a lot.

Dressing in the summer can get really really boring.  Bo and I had nearly an hour long conversation about this today. He expressed how he feels that he is in a summer fashion rut. I reminded him that…duh, it’s hot, we are bound to feel the effects of the extremely hot weather. Because of this, I think my summer wardrobe choices pretty much revolve around one same outfit type.  A vintage, preferably short, skirt; a vintage, preferably thin blouse; and sandals, mostly. Nothing too outrageous, and primarily vintage.  So, there we have it!  I’m very tired of talking about the weather, I’m quite ready for tights, and autumn, glorious fall.  And in this brutal season, I must thank my husband for standing out in the heat to get a few pictures without complaining, and of course we have to thank Mister Emory Holden for sleeping on his back with his paws in the air. (So cute that it hurts) and last but not least…I thank YOU, our dear readers, for taking time out of your day to come to our blog and hear us rant, share, hint and live out this life with you.

