Outfit Post

by lostindrawers

…and new Birthday Boots! Bo gave me my birthday presents (sold out Bon Iver tickers and said booties) a little earlier than expected, and since we are starting my birthday celebration this Friday and evidently it goes the whole Labor Day weekend (birthdays are a big deal on my family) I might be wearing them this whole weekend! And nobody can stop me! We have been running many errands before my parents arrival, and the list seems endlessly. All that in addition to searching far and wide for my birthday dress…I feel it needs to be pretty special since it will be my 27 year old this-is-real-life-adulthood dress.

So, until the 7th, a very merry un-birthday to me.

This is what I wore today, I’ve been recycling this skating skirt for many days now, and simply threw on this little jacket/blouse from Buffalo Exchange, and broke in my new little birthday booties. August heat means fashion is more about comfort and style flexibility to adapt to anything Texas throws at you. Hurrah!

And since you want something to make you happy on this Friday, here’s Emory modeling his new spectacles from the always lovely Warby Parker!

Outfit Description: Blouse-Buffalo Exchange, Tank-xx1, Skirt-xx1, Booties-gift from Bo

