Magic Kingdom

by lostindrawers

Magic Kingdom. It’s iconic, it’s all things Walt Disney, Disney and magical and on day two of our adventure, it was our destination. I have wanted to take Bo here for as long as we have been together, because Disney World is most definitely one of my favorite places on earth. And what a day we had in store.

I’ve wanted to go to the Grand Floridian Resort and Spa here at Disney World for a long time, for reasons including how it reminds me of the Grand Hotel from Somewhere In Time! My amazing, lovely, kind mother, knowing me so well made us breakfast reservations for the Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Character Breakfast (which we highly, highly recommend)!

I mean, who can not love meeting Alice, and as you can tell by the humongous smile on my face it was unbelievably joyful. I am, of course, a HUGE, HUGE Alice In Wonderland fan, and meeting the best Alice you could have asked for made both my day and this birthday trip. It was a fun morning of Mickey waffles, and my husband transforming into a happy kid. There were many, many shops on Main Street to explore, and every turn proves that the Magic Kingdom is indeed magical. We rode my (and now Bo’s) favorite ride Space Mountain, and found ourselves eating Mickey Mouse shaped anything, buying the aforementioned 2nd pair of Minnie Mouse ears and having so much fun. It feels good being an all around kid, and when you are free to be childlike stress doesn’t exist. As the day turned to dusk, the grounds decorated for Halloween was spectacular, the lights twinkled and the excitement for the fireworks was everywhere. So, naturally we bought a Mickey & Minnie balloon! It was special day for our family making memories and having the best time.

So, there aren’t quite words thankful enough to express to my mother how much we love and appreciate her. There is all that she does for, not only for our family, my birthday, planning every detail, getting reservations, and making the day and the trip wonderful, but she is a giver. And we cannot thank her enough.

