Rock with You

by lostindrawers

Two years ago, life shifted.  On the night after a friend’s wedding, I (Bo) made the decision to meet a girl (Heather) in the middle of the night.  I wasn’t sure if she would see me, or if she would find me charming or crazy.  I think she settled on dorky.  Which I am fine with, by the way.  I drove, as we did today – with the National on the stereo – west towards a town I rarely visited, and beyond it towards an even smaller town I had never heard of.  I still owe Blackberry, for their GPS service.  The road that was so hard to find that night is easy to find now – after many a drive west.  Driving it now is amazing because I forget how green it is out there, and how many beautiful horses and scenery there are in the area.  That night proceeded to be filled with me describing the contents of my car (enter dorkiness), a gift exchange involving an owl and a Fate Lions sticker, drive-thru, getting kicked off the swing set and out of the park at 4am, donut talk, a drive to a gravel road where conversation skipped topics and ended with a hug and a drive home as the sun rose.  And tonight as we drove the area that brought us together two years ago, the sun set and we laughed as “Rock with You” came on the stereo and we realized that two years and we are still writing our adventure and we have no intention of slowing down.  Life is what we make it.  And I love her for staying awake to hang out that night.  Life shifted, and I wouldn’t change a thing.

-Bo

And Today I got a loaf of French Batard bread…life is grand!

-Heather

