Procurement

by lostindrawers

Some Fridays bring welcome surprises even amidst this horrid Texas heat.  It was a day for discovery, from popping over to the gardens, to a failed search for the elusive promise of snow in downtown, to Mexican food with the in-loves which revealed that Florida evidently grows avocados for giants. New pillow top mattress  AND new dining room table procurement led me to my push cart!  I’ve been searching for it for months and I love love love it.  So much that I did a happy dance and several claps. Bring on the Saturday adventures at the flea and farmers’ markets! It just so happened to be a Friday that made me smile about the things to come for us.

Tan and cream Friday

sweater: Heritage 81
vintage skirt: Style Station
red shoes: Mccart Thrift

