The world is full of nice, ordinary little people who live in nice, ordinary little houses on the ground. But didn’t you ever dream of a house up on a tree top? – Father Robinson

by lostindrawers

Sick as a dog, I’m lying up in our warm cozy bed too sick to get out of it..not tired enough to sleep. Quite the predicament. But Swiss Family Robinson is on and that couldn’t be better. We had quite the long day today..Bo preached both services today, lunch, nap, nap, nap…go to grocery store to get ready for our niece, Chloes visit, become white faced, get sick. Ta-da!  But before all that we went to the Botanic Gardens and nobody was around and I love when that happens..our own little Central Park all to ourselves. And can I just talk about this dress, I picked it up because of the royal purple, and thought it was vintage…(shhh it’s not) but it looks like it and has a full swingy skirt and floral pattern…I mean come on, It might as well be. There isn’t a tag on it who would give this dress away? Do I like this dress? yes Do I wanna be sick…NO, Do i want a house up on a tree top…YES!!

 

