Until we see you again…

by lostindrawers

This weekend, my great-grandmother – Mawmaw Duncan, as we call her went into eternity after 92 years of living on this earth.  Today we celebrated her life and said our goodbyes-for-now.  She will always be remembered for her love of God, her spunk and opinions and most of all to us, dancing the Charleston.  These two pictures are important to me, because early in my life she was right there apart of those who loved me and made me who I am today.  Bo often talks about their lone conversation, where she talked his ear off about growing up in the early 20th century, and how much fun they had dancing her favorite, always the Charleston.  Today she got her chance to swing into a new eternal existence, and I know she is smiling down on us.

*I love an good old fashioned photo..these were not edited in the least..I miss the old film days

