Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick – Pink Me Up (045)

by lostindrawers

Ok..who didn’t wear pink everything when they were a little girl..or boy (cause anyone can wear pink)? I’ve been resisting pink lipstick for a long while, for I did not want to look like Barbie. THAT IS…until I tried MAYBELLINE Color Sensational Lipstick – Pink Me Up (045).  It’s perrrrrfect for spring and summer. It goes with just about everything you could imagine. The formula is really creamy and moist and glides on easily which is a must, not flaky, not shiny but not matte.  Every store I went to was sold out! So I had to pay the extra money around $10 at CVS, it’s running around $5.94-$6.00. I’ve seen on other gals’ reviews that it’s more of a light pink on their lips, rather than a red.  Being that I have an olive skin tone, it goes on a little darker on me which I like.  All in all, I’m very happy with this pink shade.

I’m more of a Midge (Barbie’s friend) than a Barbie kind of lady, but today pink won!

