mommy dearest

by lostindrawers

Okay, here’s the deal.  It’s never more apparent that I am not a mom than on Mother’s Day.  Well I’m not a “mom” per se.  We do have a wonderful 9 month old Pomeranian puppy, whom we adore with all our hearts.  But children are not in our arms just yet.  That being said I long for motherhood when God is ready for that to happen in our lives. We hear a lot of comments about “be glad you don’t have kids” or when we are with our niece and nephew anecdotes of “they will make you glad that you don’t have kids.”  I don’t think that could be further from the truth…we treasure children.

They are a gift and a gift we want someday.  In actuality before my husband..I didn’t think I wanted children. But after meeting this gentleman my world changed.  The metaphorical heavens parted and the possibilities for life became endless. I want to share everything with this man…the joys, the sorrows, the beauty and the difficulty.  We have more than survived our share of ups and downs, and we are better  But at this time in our life, we do have many things ahead of us.  We have plans for business, traveling, etc.  But for now we have little sweet Emory Holden. Our pride and our joy, and honestly being a ‘mommy” to a growing puppy…that’s enough…for now at least. Being content is a process..and life is truly beautiful.

P.S. Isn’t this little dress, nifty? My husband picked it out…hey hey hey..good job you sly devil! The color is beautiful! EXCLAMATION POINT worthy, indeed.

P.S.S I love this picture of my husband and my father in- love and Emory, The Liles men are sweeeet!

Au Revoir,

Heather

Outfit Details: dress-present from Bo, shoes-Buffalo Exchange, lipstick-Revlon Super Lustrous lipstick 657 Fuchsia

