You can learn a lot of things from the flowers. For especially in the month of June

by lostindrawers

Hello all!  It’s very hot out in Texas, very very hot.  Nobody is out and about in our city this week, as we literally did not see a single person when we went to the park.  But I got my moxie and overcame any tendency to hide from the temps. And despite falling off our bed and bruising my knee and shoulder, I still rode my bicycle in the heat!  Nothing is going to slow me down, so I decided to wear this floral corset top, and while I’m not a huge fan of form fitting tops…when it’s 107 degrees, such a top wins out.  I want to make note of my Alice in Wonderland tote, as I got this tote made specially made.  I picked out my absolute favorite photo of brunette Alice in her mustard yellow tea dress and dot tights with a dapper white rabbit…perfection.  I guess I’ve been carrying it lately for the whimsy of Summer and how special it is to me.  This summer just feels a little more magical than others, and for that I am thankful.

Heather

Outfit Details: top-Buffalo Express, J.Crew skirt-Buffalo Exchange, Jeffrey Campbell platforms-Yard Sale, Alice Tote-Cafe Press

