The Modern

by lostindrawers

It is no surprise that Bo and I love our city’s many museums. We have been to The Modern many times before but had never gone on a First Sunday Free day. So, we decided to check it out. Fort worth residents definitely know when and where to find free air conditioning and something interesting to do.  The Modern currently is featuring much of the best of its collection…really opening the vault for some works that we hadn’t seen.  It is a nice mix of art from all mediums, and something worth checking out any day of the week.  The Modern is quite good these days, with good featured collections and the Magnolia At The Modern film series.

Jackson Pollock and Warhol dreams,

Heather

P.S. This is what I wore today.  I know, know…you are waiting with “anticipation.”  But this top I’m wearing was quite the battle. We were at Thrift Town and a girly almost took it out of my basket. She told me she wanted it and stormed off.  Quite the thrift store debacle.  It was all in good fun. I’m sure! Anyway, back to the outfit: the top is from Thrift Town, the skirt is actually a dress (I use this trick a lot) and is from the best Goodwill around and the shoes are from our local mega-thrift store McCart Thrift.  On a side note, the Modern today was a fashion utopia as everyone was extremely well dressed and if I had a few more guts I might have got some shots of these great people.  And though I am nursing a Summer cold, thanks to a good lunch at Gloria’s and a raspberry cupcake a good Sunday was had for Lost In Drawers in our fair city of Fort Worth Texas.

