Halloweenies

by lostindrawers

As one might be able to tell, we are ardent fans of Halloween.  We have been several different things this weekend, and we love embodying inspirational characters and people.  You may recall last year, where we did a send up to our favorite couple from the Jean-Luc Godard film, Pierrot Le Fou.  Heather is my muse, and here she chose to embody another of Godard’s muses, Anna Karina, in her title role opposite Serge Gainsbourg from the 1967 French TV movie Anna, which if you haven’t seen it, it is a must, you can find here.  Heather’s take is at once faithful and still totally her.  That is the fun of Halloween, isn’t it?

I likewise chose something that represents an inspiration to me, the idea of a fisherman struggling with his pursuit of a goal, as written about by one of my favorite authors Ernest Hemingway in The Old Man and The Sea.  I may not be a sailor, but at least I can play one on Halloween.

So, as I hope you either buying your own stash of candy for this October 31st, or just stealing it from family, friends or your offspring (if you have kiddos), Heather & I here at Lost In Drawers wish you a very scary spooky fun and Happy Halloween!

