I will love you as a drawer loves a secret compartment, and as a secret compartment loves a secret

by lostindrawers

I don’t think I ever tire of exploring our Botanic Gardens. Each and every time there is still so much to discover. Which is lovely as my favorite time to wander around the gardens and woods is Fall time. We have been waiting quite anxiously for the leaves to really change in an overt way. And POOF! On this, 11/11/11, they did indeed. It was inspiring, peaceful and just the time needed to breathe. That being said, I don’t think we can be more ready for Thanksgiving to come around.
Hello, last 50 days of the year…we’re ready for you.
P.S. This is what I wore today, I picked this vintage floral dress up when I really scored at Goodwill the other day. I thought because it was floral I might have to wait until next year, but really, who wrote that rule?! Not me, so I wore it with tights and a scarf to “Autumn” it up just a wee bit. It may be my favorite dress of November, that is until I wear a lovely navy polka dot dress I found, then that one will sure to be my favorite! Cheers.

