Farmers Branch Historical Park

by lostindrawers

There are several reasons why I really love my husband. He is kind, and just a beyond lovely human being. BUT more importantly, he loves to dweeb out with me and never complains about going to the many historical sites I drag him to. And let me tell you, its been quite a running list of sites. Today we headed out to the Farmers Branch Historical Park, which not only is free but full of cool buildings (I mean how many houses, log cabins can you stand by? A lot!), manicured grounds and on this day glorious, glorious sunshine! If you have time we highly recommend you take a stroll, a picnic, family and enjoy the scenery. We had a great afternoon exploring, followed by antique stores and ice cream in the park. Could a Saturday be any more perfect? I’m thinking no.

