The Art of Smile & Nod

by lostindrawers

Nothing says you love your mother like sculptures of large moving bolts and metal art work in a garden. But seriously, what can I say about my mother that would fully describe how much I love her? She is the most genuine/strongest spirit that I have ever met. We have been together for 27 years, through thick and thin. She taught me how to be strong and how to be true to myself. Because of her example, I have always loved her with a fierce love. That kind of love can go through the all things that life can throw one’s way and come out unscathed and so much stronger. And now that I am married, it means so much to me that she has taken Bo into our family so seamlessly and treats him as one of her own. She has always been my light and that light’s brighter than ever.

“All that I am, or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother.” – Abraham Lincoln.

Heather

P.S. See those mini blueberry cream pies, I made those all for her!

