Make Pie Not War

by lostindrawers

It really was sorta like Christmas morning today when I reached in our box to get the usual (mostly junk) mail. We got our first Christmas card, but even better was that I received my gift package from Make Pie Not War! I mean, how can you not smile at that name?

Make Pie Not War is the wonderful custom jewelry company run by Alana Little. Based on the West Coast, Make Pie Not War began in 2007 and specialize in what they describe as “eclectic handmade jewelry…for the radical lady (and men too). I call them beautiful and unique pieces Bo & I both instantly gravitated too.

This little gem I received today was handmade with love by Alana. We found each other on Etsy. And I couldn’t be more pleased. Custom stamped with my favorite word KINDNESS, it couldn’t be more perfect…and came in adorable packaging! I love it all so much. And as we speak, a package for Alana is headed west in kind.

So, check out Make Pie Not War – I know you’ll love as much as I do!

(And with supporting Small Business Saturday, I’m wearing this great vintage dress from our local Chic Swag-Wagon! So fellow Fort Worthians, check out Trisch with Chic-Swag-Wagon, as well!)

